Board of Directors

/Board of Directors
Board of Directors 2019-06-04T14:37:22+00:00

Lee County Industrial Development Authority Board Members

Wayne Kirkwood
Serving: 2016-2020

Chair, Industrial Development Authority

Wayne received his Bachelor of Science degree in Architecture from the University of Florida. He is a member of the International Association of Electrical Inspectors. Wayne has held several leadership positions with the Horizon Council and Foundation.

 David Barton
Serving: 2016-2020

Vice Chair, Industrial Development Authority

David has served on the Industrial Development Authority for nearly 20 years, and is a founding member and former executive director of the Southwest Florida Regional Manufacturers Association. He was a founding member of the Horizon Council, and served as its first chairman holding the position for four years.

Ed Bolter
Serving: 2018-2022

Secretary, Industrial Development Authority

Ed is the Vice President of Lamar Advertising Company. He is currently serving on the Cape Coral Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, the Cape Coral Downtown Club, and has earned the “Paul Harris Fellowship” recognition.

Tom Hoolihan
Serving: 2016-2020

Treasurer, Industrial Development Authority

Tom is President of a diverse group of businesses in the Southwest Florida area. He is currently serving on the North Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, and has received the Lifetime Achievement Award in Economic Development, presented by the Horizon Council.

Gail Markham
Serving: 2016-2020

Assistant Secretary, Industrial Development Authority

Gail  is a Forensic CPA, and founder of Markham Norton Mosteller Wright & Company. She was inducted to the Business Hall of Fame by Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida.

Doug Gyure
Serving: 2017-2021

Assistant Secretary, Industrial Development Authority

Doug serves as a board member for the Southwest Regional Manufacturers Association (SRMA), a professional organization representing local companies engaged in manufacturing operations producing products for local, national, and international markets.  He also serves as a board member of the Horizon Council.

Robbie Roepstorff
Serving: 2015-2019

Member, Industrial Development Authority

Robbie is the Secretary of Edison Bancshares, Inc., and President of Edison National Bank since its inception.

James Humphrey 

General Counsel, Industrial Development Authority

Knott Ebelini Hart
1625 Hendry Street, 3rd Floor
Fort Myers, FL  33901

Addresses for all members:

[Member Name]

c/o James Humphrey, General Counsel, Industrial Development Authority

1625 Hendry Street • Third Floor

Fort Myers, Florida 33901

General Counsel: James Humphrey [address as above]

Primary Contact information for purposes of communication from the department:

John Talmage, Director, Lee County Economic Development