1075

Resolution No. 75-6-17

## RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

## OF LEE COUNTY, FLORIDA

WHEREAS, there has been <sup>(</sup>created in Lee County, Florida, a public body, corporate and politic, known as the "Lee County Industrial Development Authority" by virtue of F.S. g159.45(1); and,

WHEREAS, the Lee County Industrial Development Authority, by virtue of said Statute, is not permitted to transact any business or exercise any power until and unless the County Commission in Lee County declares, by resolution, that there is a need for such an Authority in Lee County; and,

WHEREAS, at the suggestion of the Committee of 100, Lee County, the Commission has determined, upon its own motion, and does by these presents find that there is a need for an Industrial Development Authority in Lee County, Florida.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF LEE COUNTY, FLORIDA, that:

## SECTION 1

That there is a need for an Industrial Development Authority to function in Lee County, Florida, and, accordingly, the LEE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY be, and is hereby, authorized and empowered to transact any and all business and to exercise any and all powers authorized by law for an Industrial Development Authority to transact and exercise; and,

SECTION 2

That, as required by law, the following five (5) persons, each of whom are residents and electors of Lee County, Florida, be and are hereby designated and appointed to serve as the first members of the LEE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY, for the following term of years, and in each case until his successor is appointed and has qualified:

James Johnston	l year
Bill Burgess	2 years
Connie Mack III	3 years
Tom Hart	4 years
Robert Newman	4 years
1	•

## SECTION 3

OFFICE OF COUNTY ATTOANLY

That, as required by law, each of the members of the Authority before entering upon his duties shall take and subscribe the oath or affirmation required by the State Constitution.

THE FOREGOING RESOLUTION was offered by Commissioner Sayers who moved its adoption. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Whan and, upon being put to a vote, the vote was as follows:

Dick Sayers		Aye	
L. H. Bob Whan		Aye (	
James M. Sweeney, Jr.		Aye	
Betty Bowen		Absent	,
George A. Goldtrap, Jr.		Absent	
	N		
DULY PASSED AND ADOPTED on the	25th	day of	June

	$c_{10} = 25 c_{11} = 0 d_{12} = 0 d_{10} d_{10} = 0 d_{10} d_$
11 1 2 3 1 V F / S	
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
SAL GERACI, CLERK	lee qqunty, florioA 🧳 🧃
By There Kurt	By Corner America M
APPROVED AS TO FORM	James M. Sweeney, Jr. Chairman
& LEGAL SUFFICIENCY	
A-tal ( Winner 1)	